2010 Honorees


Philanthropy Day Winners

David Madsen, Joseph Peter Spang III,  Ruth West, Wife of the Late Marshall Schell, Talya Wintman,  Robyn Newhouse Ph.D., Thomas Burton of Hampden Bank

2010 Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser of the Year 

Ms. Ruth West, Springfield, MA

Nominated by:  Stavros Center for Independent Living

2010 Outstanding Philanthropist of the Year—Two Awards

Mr. Joseph Peter Spang III (Franklin County), Deerfield, MA

Nominated by: Historic Deerfield

Robyn A. Newhouse Ph.D. (Hampden County), Suffield, CT

Nominated by:  Community Foundation of Western MA

2010 Outstanding Philanthropic Corporation

Hampden Bank, Springfield, MA (Accepted by Thomas Burton, President)

2010 Outstanding Young Philanthropist

Ms. Talya Wintman, Longmeadow, MA

Nominated by:  Link to Libraries

2010 Outstanding Professional Fundraiser of the Year

Marshall Schell (posthumously), Conway, MA

Nominated by:  Sisters of St. Joseph

PDAY Photo